Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree?

In this era, people purchase many products that contain a high level of sugar, which are available in almost every market. Some people believe the health minister should establish a new policy that sugary products must be pricier. However, I would argue that factories have the freedom to produce sweet food and drinks, which people may purchase. Sugary meals and beverages are  very popular in every market, not only in  physical markets but also in e-commerce. These foodstuffs are always  in high demand because they have a unique taste and creative packaging. If the government establishes a new regulation that unhealthy products must be pricier than healthy products, then it might affect the economic situation. Therefore, government should be wiser about the changing prices of sugary stuff, because there are alternative ways to solve this problem. The health ministry, as a stakeholder in this issue, might create new rules for factories. For instance, sugary meals and beverages must contain specific labels that indicate if the products contain a high level of sugar. In addition, supermarkets must store sugary products on a separate shelf from healthy stuff. Despite this solution, making sugar products more expensive may reduce consumption in some way. Some individuals prefer to purchase non-sugary meals because they find sugary products too expensive. As a result, this action may decline health care costs and also reduce health problem causes such as obesity, diabetes, and inflammation. In conclusion, reducing sugary products is not the only solution to solve health problems. This policy might affect other sectors, particularly businesses, which may worsen the situation. Even though there is regulation of sweet foodstuffs, making them more expensive, people’s habits will not change without awareness and willingness.