The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that working days in a week must be shorter and there should be more free times. I, partially, agree with that opinion because it changes depending on situation. So, if there is shorter working week, people can find enough spare time to spend time with their family or relative persons. Thus, it contributes positively their social life, mental well-being as well as productivity. But there are several aspects that make it impossible to reduce working days, especially, for countries which have to increase living standards of their citizens. On the one hand, it is important to have free time during the week for workers because of their happiness and mental health for the purpose of developing their productivity. So, In case people have more leisure time, they can manage their time easily and can plan activities that make them happy such as meeting with their close friends or spending time with their family members. In that situation, they become more productive and it creates some advantages for governments. For example, research show that in developing countries such as US, UK and Germany, the reason behind successful economy is that working days are generally shorter and employees have enough longer weekends to get rest. On the other hand, in some countries, population should work longer for the aim of developing their countries all spheres like education, health sector, industry, military forces and so on to create advantageous conditions for the next generations. For instance, in Azerbaijan, almost in all sectors people work for 8 hours in a day and 6 day in a week. It allows to strengthen all sectors that i mentioned. In conclusion, although there are some positive effects of having shorter working periods in the week, especially for governments which have strong economies, it is not good idea that to decrease them for countries that have to increase their living standards.