The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science plays a vital role in the development of modern society. some people believe that the goal of science should be to improve people's lives. I mostly agree with this idea but science should not be limited to certain extent. In present science has improved the quality of life for people around the world. For an example in medical field nowadays we can cure most of deadly diseases like cancers. we can use so many technological appliances like MRI Machine, CRT scan to identify health issues regarding heart. Not only in medical field, Science has made life easier through technology like smartphones, the internet, and transportation also. these things show that science can directly improve people's daily life. As I said science should not be limited to a certain extent, so science is not only help in daily facilities It also used to understand complex things such as chemistry, quantum physics, planets which may not have immediate use.But it helps us to understand the universe better. in conclusion i belive that helping people should be one of the most important aim in science. It should contribute to the well being of society