Some people think that social skills are as important as academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, some have argued that social skills are qualities that are as vital as academic cirtificates. In my opinion, I firmly agree with the statment since these abilities not only help polish communication skills but also contribute to individuals’ mental health. First and foremost, individuals with strong social skills may develop a stronger communication basis. Notably, by strengthening social skills, individuals can better acknowledge how to conmunicate with others efficiently, which is an essensial component to both personal growth and future career success. For example, employees who can socialize with others confidently in their workplaces, may get higher chances of being promoted since a strong communcation skill allow them to successfully collaborate with colleagues and increase work productivity. Eventually, the skills help them fully realize their potential and succeed in professional life. Additionally, individuals who know how to socialize usually have a better mental condition. To be specific, interpersonal relationships create bonds that humans natually actually rely on, which is important to stabilize their mental well-being and provide healthy lifestyles. In contrast, people who are introverted may often lack of necessary social skills and this tendency of social isolation may trigger several mental illness such as depression and anxiety. For example, those who have strong academic backgrounds but are not capable to socialize, still suffer from various mental drawbacks. In conclusion, I strongly agree that not only academic achievements but also social skills are important, since it guarantee future personal succes in workfields and provide a healthier mental condition in the long term.