The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, compared to the early years the crime level is going down because of high-level technology which can constrain and handle crime. This essay agrees that different advanced devices, such as security cameras, laser lights decrease the number of crime events. To begin with, security cameras play a vital role to keep the crime rate at a lower level. That is to say, in the past criminals could strive to do their duties without difficulty. They were in safe, since there was nothing to notice them when they did their work in humanless areas. In post- crime periods nobody could not justify that who did crimes because of absence of cameras. For example, after the offenders killed some individuals at Azerbaijan Oil Academy, the managing staff decided to use security cameras in all rooms. On the other hand, laser lights are another solving to solve this problem. As a result, this technology is used different areas, especially in banks. When criminals endeavour to steal somethings from these entities, there will be a signal voice that comes from laser lights. Furthermore, this type of technology is used in different films. In the past because of not existing of laser lights producers of films could not use these devices, but today a lot of plots have this technology. For instance, in Deadpool which is one of the most popular films in the world, there is a science that Deadpool tries to steal a lot of gold from the central bank of the city. In conclusion, advanced technology drastically helps to reduce the crime rate to enough levels. While offenders were passionate to do crimes in the past easily, now it is tough to commit unwanted situations.