Some people believe that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree

A widely held opinion is that most crimes are caused by the lack of financial means. Being aware of consequences of poverty, which lead to deterioration of mental and physical well-being, the essay agrees with that point of view. Despite living in globalised world, humanity faces various global problems and one of them is poverty. Individuals in different countries suffer from poverty and struggle to maintain basic life needs;they strive to change that situation. Poverty affects negatively all aspects of human life and weakens people's mental state. Looking for better conditions, some see the solution of that problem in committing crime and stealing from others who have more blessings. For instance, the UN says that every 3 out of 5 people in Africa are extremely poor, at the same time the highest crime is observed in property crimes, which makes it clear that poverty leads them to that path. Moreover, as stated before, poverty is the reason behind both mental and physical diseases. Being hurt by such circumstances, some would like to hurt others. Sadists derive pleasure from the suffering of others, which often motivates them to commit extremely violent and inhumane crimes. Especially in conditions of poverty, where frustration, lack of education, and emotional instability are more common, such individuals may become even more aggressive and dangerous. For example, in certain impoverished areas of Latin America, gang members with sadistic tendencies are known to torture rivals not only as a means of punishment but also for personal gratification, contributing to alarmingly high crime rates and widespread fear in those communities. To conclude, the essay supports the stated idea of poverty causing crimes because of the effects that it has on health of whole social circle.