Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In this contemporary era, individuals are not giving priority to proper sleep patterns.In this way, they will not solely kill their physical energy but their mental health as well. A number of people are facing the problem of inadequate sleep. What factors can give rise to such a situation and what measures can tackle this rising issue which will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons why people do not get the required sleep. Due to constant competition in the market, every body is contributing more than required at their workplace in order to keep their position safe. This leads to an increase in workload.Unfortunately, they start ignoring other important things in their life like sleep. For instance, there was a survey done in the Austrailian Company about sleeping hours among all age groups. People in the age group 25-30 are working more hours than all other age groups which can lead to improper sleep. Moreover, getting improper sleep can affect a person mentally. Every body's mind needs rest to restart the next day. Sleeping on time will rejuvenate a person's mind and boost energy for the next day.In case, they are not given enough hour to sleep. As a result, brains stop working and give rise to other problems like mental stress. There number of ways that can help to reduce the problem of sleep.Every organisation needs to provide flexible hours. Moreover, instead of giving overtime, they can employ more people. This can bring stability in hours among employees Hence, less workload will be divided among them and can reach home on time.The government can allocate funds to campaigns regarding the importance of sleep.There is a need for awareness in society about how sleep can affect their mental health. Hence, people will not compromise their mental well-being. In conclusion, people need to get proper sleep rather than spend more than the required hour on another thing.Lacking in one thing can sometimes affect other things as well.So, they need to bring balance in everything and sleep properly is one of them.