In this era, technology has replaced a lot of humans at work. Why? What are the solution?

In this day and age, many occupations have been replaced by technology advancements, increasing the unemployment rate. In this essay, I would explain the reasons leading to this tendency before proposing some effective solutions. There are some major reasons explain why technology has replaced many humans at work. First, machines have the ability to function continuously without the need of break time, which is an inevitable requirement for human workers. Second, technological advancements have equipped machines with the ability to make decisions, moderate their actions, and improve the accuracy level to a point that can not be matched by humans. Thus, many jobs have been replaced, and the tendency does not show any sign of stopping. Despite the severity of this development, governmental intervention along with raising the awareness of each individual could effectively mitigate it. There should be a regulation from the government to better protect the benefits of employees, especially ones that are prone to be replaced by technology. The government should require a specific number of human workers at a factory site, acting a supervisor of machinery works. Also, each citizen must equip themselves with sufficient knowledge to better adapt to changes brought about by technology, which could help them find jobs in novel job markets, such as computer science or machinery design. In conclusion, many people are losing their jobs due to the highẻ level of efficiency and effectiveness that technological advancements have brought about. However, the government can still mitigate this by issuing new regulations to protect workers' benefits and provide more education for people to find employment opportunities in novel job markets.