Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In the contemporary era, increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic pollution problems. In my notion, it is a positive development. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons. To commence with, the advantage of increasing petrol prices can reduce traffic by discouraging the use of private vehicles. It might disproportionately affect lower-income individuals who rely on cars for work. For example, the pollution will come into control with this above measure in the city. Moreover, Improving public transportation infrastructure to make it more reliable and convenient could reduce the traffic congestion. Additionally, introducing congestion charges for reducing the car parking during peak hours. As a result, pollution would be controlled by these above methods. Moving ahead, the other methods might be effective such as implementing carpool lanes and promoting ride-sharing as an alternative to driving alone can alleviate traffic congestion. For instance, compressed natural gas (CNG) containing cars are used in Chandigarh city which is the most beautiful and clean city in our country. Furthermore, enforcing stricter carbon emissions standards pushes for cleaner vehicles on the road and reduces pollution. offering tax incentives for electric and hybrid vehicle purchases can encourage people to opt for more environment-friendly vehicles. Investing in bicycle lanes and supporting cycling as a mode of transport to promote healthier and more sustainable travel options. In conclusion, increasing petrol pricespetrol prices can reduce traffic by discouraging the use of private vehicles. Improving public transportation infrastructure to make it more reliable and convenient could reduce traffic congestion. However, the government should make strict rules and regulations for drivers who do not have their driving licenses. CNG (compressed natural gas) will be used as an alternative to petrol as a fuel.