It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Umar

There is a possibility of scientific researchers and travelers to have access to natural locations. Increased ecotourism to those new environments, for instance, traveling to the South Pole, is an advantage for the local people as it may benefit the overall economy and promote natural conservation. On the contrary, these so-called "sustainable tourism" may bring detrimental disadvantages by creating non-eco-friendly accommodations and cause a huge loss for the biodiversity of the tourist attraction. The pros of allowing expedition to the rustic places are encouraging environmental sustainabilty, upgrading the economy, and advancing cultural exchanges. Firstly, by organizing interesting and educational activities for the tourists, there will be a promotion of natural conservation due to the favor that the travelers have for that place. Secondly, having a wider target of tourisms can help the townspeople introduce their local sourcing of traditional food and clothing to the visitors and therefore increasing the economy. Last but not least, by opening to more sightseeing attractions, there would be a promotion in cultural exchange. The main disadvantages are bringing destruction to the environmental sustainability and loss of biodiversity. Firstly, as many outsiders visit, they may not be respectful and cause an increase in waste production. Secondly, the waste and the continuous carbon emission might lead to a complete demolition of biodiversity. In general, it is patently seen that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. However, there are also numerous strategies that the natives can use to approach the possible outcomes such as using green practices and applying strict rules for sightseers.