Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

Some people argue that eating meat is totally unethical and they do prefer having vegetables. Even though there are some advantages of having meat, I completely agree with the viewpoint because animal products are detrimental to your organs and eating no meat can lead you to a healthier life. To begin with, it is true that having meat in your daily meal can lead you to build more muscles and improve your cardiovascular organs, including blood circulation. However, our bodies are originally not designed to digest animal products because in ancient times, in Japan, our ancestors used to incorporate non- meat diets into their daily lives such as rice and vegetables. According to some statistics, it is said that digesting animal-based foods takes much longer than digesting non-animal products. That is to say, it can be a huge burden to digest on the human body if they tend to have more meat than vegetables in their meals. Additionally, it is scientifically proven that eating more vegetables and fruits can enrich our meal with a variety of nutritions, thus leading us to have a better quality of life. This is because there are a wide range of nutritions such as vitamins and minerals, all which are essential to our lives. For example, some studies conducted by the Japanese government report that people aged over 60 with vegetarian diets are much healthier mentally and physically than those who have an animal-based meal. In conclusion, some people say that it is totally wrong to eat meat for various reasons. In my opinion, I strongly concur with the viewpoint because having animal products can cause people to have a burden on their digestion and preferring meals without meat can provide us with a better quality of life.