Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, prefer to take risk and think that change is a positive thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that some people have a tendency to maintain status quo, while on the other end, there are those who are not afraid to take risks and see vertue in it. While these views are vastly different, they are both valid on an individualistic and collective level and are essential for human societies to thrive and simultaneouley keep their integrity. On one hand, there is an evelutionary basis for humas human seeking familiarity and avoiding the unknown, as it assures our survival. If this principal is applied to our modern society, it could be interpreted as an attempt to maintain its integrity. Additionaly, staying in a familiar realm is more convenient, hence everything has already proven effective and these actions also do not challenge people mentally, since they have been practiced before. This mindset proves advantagous in protecting already stablished merits. On the other hand, the motor force for human’s inventions and procession has always been our instinctive desire to explore the world around us. Although it might make us suseptible to dangers, steping out of comfort zone is the only ground to reach advancements. If it was not for our ancesstors who fought their intuitive fear, steped out of their cave and went on exploring, we could still be living a primitive lifestyle. In conclusion, I would argue that it is a matter of personal choice and preferance if someone embraces new approaches and taking chances, or if they endurce certainty in their lives and therefore, they resist alterations to what that is familiar to them. Nevertheless, the first is necessary to aquire new innovations and the latter retains societal frames.