Is teaching people aged 65 or above to use computers a good way to use government money, or is it a waste of time and resources? Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

In my opinion, I think that teaching people aged 65 or above to use computers a is a great way to use government money. In modern society, not being able to use computers and technology is a way of segregation that we can´t afford. To begin, I am convinced that there are many practical benefits of being a tech friendly country. To be a morden society, where the people know how to use technological divises divides devises, can help to be more efficient at the shores that people must complete on a daily basis. To give an example of this, I would like to mencion the banks. If the elders of a country don´t know how to make a deposit or check their balance, there are going to be enormous lines at the banks just to complete a task that can be completed in seconds using a computer or a smartphone. On the other hand, many people who are 65 or above do not want to use computers, so it can be a waste of time for the professor in charge of making the class. In addition to this, there is a practical problem with tech advances. The phones and notebooks are changin way faster than and old person can comprehend, so, in many cases, the things that the elderly people learn can become obsolet in months. In conclusion, I believe that, even if most people aged 65 or more do not want to learn how to use their intelligent cellphones, the politicians, who are making the rules and choosing where to spend the money, are obligated to, al least, give the elders a chance to learn how to use the computers.