Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being honest is a major factor when people make friends. I totally disagree with this statement, and I will explain my opinion in this essay. Firstly, although staying real can make people feel safe to be with these people, but if one person associates with others without any reservation, that will cause some bad influence. For example, when a person regretting his own experience with an ethical mistake, the friend who alway telling the truth judged him by honest, even though he is right, but he did not put himself on his friend’s position, some truth are harmful for people, and he realised his mistake already, except for telling the right things, the majority should be have the empathy with friend. Moreover, some truths are harderly harder accepted by people. For instance, a patient who has cancer and nearly 0 percent can be cured, it is hard for the patient or patient’s family to deal with this situation. Most doctors would not diagnose 100 percent sure about whether cured or not, alway held something back. This can help patients stay motivated and maintain a positive attitude. Furthermore, white lies are a way to protect people feeling upset or just wanting to be polite. It is acceptable on several occasions, and more helpful for people facing the realities. In conclusion, I disagree that being honest all the time is the most important aspect to consider in a relationship, because sometimes the truth is harmful to people and not helping the situation.