In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, it has been predicted that future cars will be all automated and without a driver inside. I believe the advantages of this projection outweigh the disadvantages since it is safer. On the one hand, a primary drawback of driveless cars is that some occupations in transportation or logestic logistics indutries will disappear. To be specific, in the future, the role of drivers will be replaced by machines, as they can make more accurate and precise decisions and allow companies to reduce their budgets. Billions of people who work in associated fields, such as bus drivers or truck drivers, will lose their lifetime jobs or even lead to a breakdown of the family. However, I believe that this issue can be addressed sufficiently with appropriate strategies, but people’s saftey needs to be prioritized. On the other hand, one of the key benefit is that driveless cars offer a safer road use for both passengers and pedestrians. Notably, most car accidents today are consciously or unconsciously human-related, and it always leads to extreme consequences like the loss of human lives. For example, because of the wrong decision that individuals made, such as running red lights or drinking while driving, people's lives are deprived. Therefore, when every single route that vehicles pass is controlled and managed by machines, it is unlikely for fatal accidents to happen in near future. In conclusion, I believe that the positive effects of driveless vehicles outweigh the negative influences. While they may lead to the vanishing of some occupations, but they also prevent accidents that driven by the ignorance of humans.