Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

In today’s world, the number of crime is increasing day by day. It is claimed that most of the crimes are committed in cities rather than in the countryside. In this essay, I will describe some causes for that problem and give some methods to deal with it. One of the main reasons is that the lack of safety of the society in urban areas. In other words, they can have less security systems such as cameras, alarming systems and different kinds of equipment. Therefore, these territories can be relevant for criminals to turn to various crimes. The solution is for the governments to provide these areas with the modern technologies, installing some security systems with high level of quality. For example, in Denmark, government pays more attention to the cities, having many types of protections. Another factor to consider is that the offenders can have more opportunities to commit crimes. To be more specific, urban areas have been more modernized, with far more shopping centers like malls and different kinds of facilities. Hence, wrongdoers can have more chances to find out some places to offend. To tackle this problem, governments can implement some more strict laws and punishments. For instance, in Azerbaijan, criminals with high-rated crimes can be put in the jail for their whole lives. In conclusion, taking all the above-mentioned points into account, although there are still some ways for criminals, they can be easily solved with the help of the cutting-edge technology