Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have advantages or more disadvantages?

In today's world, long hours have become an increasingly common and widely discussed issue. While it offers several benefits, it also comes with certain drawbacks that need to be considered carefully. This essay will explore both the advantages and disadvantages of working long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. On the one hand, working long hours without having a rest may cause health problems. Due to this, their daily routine may break down. For example, they may not have breakfast or dinner while they are working, or they may not have enough sleep. Another negative side may be isolation in relationships, even with parents. If people don't do leisure activities with family, it may cause isolation. On the other hand, there are several advantages of working long hours. First and foremost, if a person tries hard and works a lot, he or she reaches goals earlier than others. Because they spend a lot of time on their work and get knowledge, and experience from this. Furthermore, another plus side may be high income. If people work hard when they are young, they may live better in their older period of life. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of working hard without doing hobbies, the benefits of these outweigh the negatives.