In many countries, too much money was spent by government and individuals on national celebration such as New Year and religious festivals. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is obvious that modernization made human's life easier but it aslo made it stressful. Festivals are one of that distractions people use to get away from their hardworking lives to get some relief. Thats why, government is spending large amount of money on these national celebrations.I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this expendature in the following paragraphs. Firstly,Most of the festivals are direclty related to religions like Diwali, Christmas, Holi, Viasakhi etc. Thats why,these festivals plays a vital role in society which encourage higher authorities to organize these events at larger scale. Secondly,Multinational cooperates are abusing low wage workers by providing them massive amount of work even for after hours of their shift which creats a imbalance in their mental heath.Here, Festivals helps them to take a day off and spend with their families at festivals organized by government. Lastly,individuals love to celebrate with firecrackers.So, its way better to establish a firecracker show at one public place for everyone than letting them to use firecrackers individually to reduce the amount of air pollution. On the other hand,Spending excessive amount of money on festivals can leads to other problems. For example, one issue will be that higher autorities will be lack of cash to spend on other important concerns like Education,Healthcare,Housing and so on which can become a foundation for a declination of economy. Besides that,any festival or event is for a day or mostly for a week which is not a long term soultion to provide peace of mind to individuals.The amount of cash consumed for such short term solutions is a little hard to justified Change the form of the verb justify show examples. In conclusion,I am agree that government should organize events on national celebration such as New Year and religious festivals but they should stay in budget and use the excessive money on alternative ways to help common persons.