Some people think that governments should spend money on public services and facilities rather than on arts, such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that governments have to spend money on public services and others argue that they have to spend it on arts, such as music and painting. I completely agree and in this essay i will argue that public facilities are of paramount importance than arts as this involves the health of the community. Firstly, it is clear that general services are much important in any country than art and that is because it includes healthcare, education, safety, transportaion, etc. That plays a huge role in any citizen life. Secondly, there is a lot of people who don't care about any kind of arts whether its muesems or concerts, on the grounds that its not their interest at all hence they would prefer the government not waisting significant amount of money on something that they see as a luxury and not necessity. To conclude, in my opinion i believe the benefits of spending money on public services outwighs spending it on additional activities and thats because a lot of people suffer of saving money and paying for their studies or for their medecins.