Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Choosing which subjects to learn is a crucial issue for most university students. While some students want to study additional subjects but not only focus on their majors, others don't. In my opinion, I believe that learning extra expertise benefits both students ' well-being and their future career. On the one hand, students who focus on a specific subject can increase their learning efficiency to meet the requirement of their future works. To be specific, it is common that individuals spend more than four years to learn a subject in-depth, especially if they are asked for qualificatons. For example, to get doctor certificates in Taiwan, most students in medical field need 8 years in average to study professional theories and participate various internships. Therefore, only by concentrating on a specific subjuct enables them to boost their learning productivity and make the process more quickly, leading to easier future success. On the other hand, there are some benefits associated with various subjects choices. Firstly, when students are allowed to join other extracurriculm extra curriculum courses, they get the chance to realize their potential and explore their interests that they might have never noticed, which contribute to their overall well-being. Moreover, it is a trend that most employers nowadays require candidates be more versatile. By learning professional knowledge in various industries, students gain more opportunities to thrive in the future workplace. In conclusion, although some might argue that it is wiser to focus on a single subject, I believe that it is advantageous for students to immerse themselves into different fields, as it not only allow them to discover their habbits but also help them be competitive in the professional world.