Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?(Anelya2)

Nowadays many people write by hand less and less, using a pen or pencil. This essay will discuss that the apprehension for this issue is technological advancement and in my opinion, I think it’s a positive development because it has more useful features. One of the main reasons for reducing the number of people, who write manually, is the age of technology development. That is to say, in the technological century is convenient to write on a computer by using a keyboard, with the reason that it's much easier and individuals can correct their mistakes faster and without wasting time. In addition, with the advent of modern technologies, many humans feel lazy to write by palm and it's the second sense for this issue. For example, the Writing Assessment Institute estimated that in Korea 60% of students write by using a keyboard while other percentages write by fist. But despite this problematic situation, I think it is a positive development because keyboarding has the amount of useful features. One of these benefits is that typing is a very fast way of entering text. Another advantage of typing is that it allows someone else to understand the text without problems in handwriting. For instance, many young citizens in America prefer typing with a keyboard to writing by pen due tokeyboarding keyboarding is much more comfortable. In conclusion, fewer people write by hand because of technological progress today and in my opinion, it’s a positive change for the reason that new technology has a lot of useful benefits.