In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, the have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The trend of studying abroad is rapidly increasing in this century, students used to study in their own country for getting college degrees. Both have benefits and drawbacks and will be discussed further in the essay. To begin with,there are several benefits of studying in own country. One of them is that students don' t have to stay far from there families. They can meet their families whenever they want. Moreover, they can save money by living with their parents which can be used for other purposes. For example, learners can enjoy their leisure time with their parents whenever they want and they don' t feel any stress and pressure. However, some children become dependent on families whenever they are residing with them because they don' t have any stress about money and expenses. On the other hand, moving abroad for higher education can help learners to learn about life. In detail, while studying abroad students become independent and this can help them to secure their future. As they are not dependent on others they work and study. For example, in Canada, more than 50% of international students are paying there all bills and college fees by working part-time. This can make them multiskilled. Whereas the drawbacks of going to different countries can not be neglected. Some kids feel homesickness and they get sick as well as sometimes the environment is not suitable for their bodies. This can have a negative influence on their mind as they become stressed and anxious. To conclude, both points have merits and demerits which can not be neglected. Students get a chance to explore their life while staying away from families. Whereas living in their home place doesn' t make them feel homesickness