Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their acheivements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent time, it can be seen that famous people are known for many other things which is not based on the success they achieved in their respective fields. I completely agree to the statement as this is creating false image of a person and young generation often tend to follow this trend. Apart from this. there is a very little knowledge on the other side of glamourous world which is mostly hidden from normal people. To begin with, it is very important for a youth to follow a person with real achivement and strugle, but it is often deceive by the glittering lifestyle of a celeb which would not be a real face of a person. For example, many social media infulencers often depict a high class living but on the other hand they also have huge loans and sometime just rent a property or a high end car for somedays, which is not shown to the outside world and people often try to follow the same without understand the background of this. Along with this, it also brings a negative impact of an individual mind as it brings a perception of not being able to achieve the same social status which the famous person has and sometime trying to achieve this a person falls into the trap of scams and other illigal activities to earn money faster to be like a other person. For instance, a struggling actor showcasing the expensive watch to attract the attention of people and be relevent often let to set a negative example and now other people also get attracted to buy the product without understanding the moto a person. In conclusion, a actor and a sports person are related to the wealth they carry and not the actual success, I think this sets a negative example for others as getting to a position need a lot of struggle which is not taken into consideration or showcased.