These days there is a growing trend among people to leave their jobs and return to education. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this fast-paced world that we live in, there have been many major developments in various industries that requires constant update. While there is a commonly held belief that many individuals are resigning from their jobs to pursue higher education, there are also others that opposes it. I argue, that the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, the primary advantage for this trend is that empolyees can get a better opportunity to improve their career prospects. In other words, enrolling into tertiary education can have a significant impact on people to move ahead on the career ladder. Futhermore, being a specialist in a certain field will definitely lead to better quality of work as well as enhance their knowledge with the lastest developments within the field. For instance, a cardiologist have to undergo a residency program after completion of medical school, where excessive practice with technical machinery is given to become a specialist then a consultant. The more knowledge individuals acquire, the better job opportunities they get. Another point to consider, is that the finanical impact of this trend can have on their quality of life in the long term. It is also possible to say that there is no need to work for longer hours and this helps to lower stress levels and exhaustion. Moreover, allowing them to have a better social life, enhance their physical and mental health and be able connect with their family members and friends. In addition, to the less working hours a much higher salary is rewarded after completion of their advanced education. For example, history teachers in a public schools tend to have a much lower salary compared to a professor in Modern History after completion of their doctorate degree in the United States of America. Hence, the higher education leads to better finanical benefits. In conclusion, despite people having different views on leaving their work to commence their learning, I believe that there are more merits than offsets, since it creates better career opportunities as well as the finanical benefits it bring into their lifes.