Large companies use sport events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is becoming increasingly common for companies to organize events to introduce their goods. However, some say that it has drawbacks on sports. To some extent, I personally disagree with this view. On the one hand, many products which introduced, give financial support for sport development. In other words, such events may attract investors and following that, it helps develop sport activities like box, football and others. For example, today events like marathon can help in the biggest scale and this collected money helps improve facilities, offer better training opportunities, allowing more people to participate and excel. Consequently, unknown sportsman can get a chance to achieve goal to be the best. On the other hand, this event can help to create other type of sport and some training courses. That is to say, with good help and proper financial support people may open and create new mixed activities which would make this in the globe level. For instance, traditional wrestling, which is originally from Uzbekistan. Initially this sport was popular among Uzbek nation and after several years of promotion and fund, nowadays it takes place the top ten sport activities in the world. Given that, advertisement of goods may introduce this sport to the world and encourage some sport individuals. In conclusion, the products which advertise in such events may get a chance not only for sport stars, but also, showing these items helps to elevate this sport on the top.