Some university students want to learn about other subjects, in addition to their main subjects. All this believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. discuss both these wheels and give your own opinion .

Albert Einstein once said '' Education is not about learning facts it is about training our mind to think.''. But nowadays education has become a stressful experience for students. The truth is that some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Although others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Firstly academic subjects are important for students who aim for professional carrier, such as becoming doctors and engineers. But in my opinion we should learn non academic subjects like physical education, cookery because it can improve our communication, teamwork, and leadership skills. For example even if someone becomes a doctor with high grades, they still need soft skills to interact with patients. without these their job maybe stressful and overwhelming. Furthermore life skills such as cooking physical education are essential to maintain a healthy life and to stay fit by managing stress. But some people believe that it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying. I strongly disagree with this view because if we do this the only outcome will be a world with many introvert. This is why we need non academics because we need learn to engage with others, also we need some time to relax. In addition this can lead to serious health issues as depression, anxiety or heart problems. in conclusion I believe that schools should programme a balanced curriculum that includes both academic and non academic subjects to make a healthy society in future.