Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief about which viewing practise is more enjoyable. Some people argue that watching a live performance is more entertaining than viewing the same event on the tube. In my opinion, live shows are more relaxing and offer a richer emotional experience. Living in the digital age, television has been a very important part of our daily lives because it promotes family time. Watching TV together can be a family bonding activity. It provides a platform for families to come together, relax, and enjoy quality time. A pertinent example is comedy shows, which have been bringing families together for shared laughter and lively discussions. Another striking benefit is that it provides a leisure activity for the elderly. Video can be a valuable source of entertainment and companionship for the elderly, particularly when they have limited mobility or social interactions. For example, classic shows like “Ramayan” and “Mahabharat” offer nostalgia and entertainment for seniors. However, despite these advantages, I still believe that live shows offer a more powerful and emotional experience. These arguments notwithstanding, I maintain that live performances are more emotionally engaging. This means that the audience really focuses on the performers and they are trying to communicate. For instance, people can see the rawness in live performances-whether it is a heartfelt delivery or watching a performer that makes a mistake and then keep going. Another advantage is a deeper understanding. The focus in theatre is more on the gestures, facial expressions and actions of the characters than on aggressive special effects such as in the film, which means that we are far less distracted or irritated by the events themselves. Thus, such expressions in live performances leave touching and lasting impact. In conclusion, although television offers hot time with family and keep older people entertained, they may not always provide a deep or emotional connection. On the other hand, live performances create a more engaging and heartfelt background through real-time interaction and expressive acting.