In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, some companies tend to emphasize the innovation of their products. The main reason of this phenomenon is that companies need to make their products more attractive to promote selling, and I believe that it is a positive development. One viable reason of this trend is that companies need to ensure that their products can stand out. To be specific, implementing marketing strategies such as claiming innovative fuctions or creativity of their latest products, allowing their goods to be special. The strategy stimulates the willingness of consumers to purchase up-to-date items only to follow the trend and eventually increase companies ' revenue. For example, some clothing companies always claim that their designs are unique and on top of the trend to attract consumers who are into fasion. This trend of claiming the products are new can lead to various positive development. Firstly, it allows consumers to gain access to the products that satisfy their needs, which makes their lives convenient. For example, people who suffer from health issues can easily discover the newest supplement that can be beneficial to their well-being after seeing the latest advertisements. Moreover, this trend also enable the whole market to be competitive, since componies will always need to stay creative to survive and create profits. It ultimately contributes to the overall economy growth of the society. In conclusion, I believe the primary reason of this phenomenon is that companies are eager to make their products apppealing, and the strategy is positive since it can make people lives easier and boosts the national economy.