Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the ‎causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on society.‎

In recent years, outdoor activities have become more appealing than indoor ones. This essay will discuss two main causes of this issue: a busy work schedule and an active social life. Additionally, it will analyze the effects of this phenomenon on the individuals and people around them. To begin with, it is evident that in today's fast-paced world, community are finding it more challenging to make free moment. While adults must dedicate their life to working harder for higher salaries or promotion opportunities, children tend to spend more time playing with their friends outside the house. For example, employees can be sent on business trips, whereas youngsters may visit their friends' houses and stay there. Furthermore, when people do have spare moment, the opportunity to meet up with friends and spend quality time together seems more appealing than simply going home and procrastinating. From my perspective, this trend does have effects on both individuals and society. Firstly, people who tend to spend more time outdoors suffer less from heart-related illnesses and being overweight. Secondly, statistics show that these individuals generally have better moods. Moreover, a society full of such people is less likely to face problems related to low immunity levels. For instance, African tribes composed of very active people are less affected by cancer-related diseases. In conclusion, this phenomenon has some positive effects on our community. To sum up, the tendency to spend less time at home is not a real problem. Because as this essay showed above this trend has only positive outcomes. At long last, this essay examined the causes of this phenomenon and its effect on community.