In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.(Huseyn 1)

Needless to say, the number of people who are curious about the history of the buildings they live in is increasing day by day. There are some causes why it happens such as safety and cultural or historical interests. In some ways, individuals can find out information by searching on the internet and talking with neighbours who have in a long time there. One of the main reasons for this tendency is that residents want to know whether their home is safe or not. It is evident that the safety of buildings is one of the most essential features for everyone living in. That is to say, they want that this house or flat has confronted any dangerous accidents, such as earthquakes, floods and so on. Moreover, it is not only a matter of some natural disasters, it is also a matter of whether the construction has some structural problems. For example,in Turkey where people often face some natural disasters, the majority of individuals consistently control their flats and houses to escape accidents which can result in fatality. In addition, this argument has some historical or traditional reasons, for example, residents are interested in some superstitious information like evil spirits or ghosts, or this interest can be merely historical; or artichectural design. With regard to the sources of research, one of the most vitally useful methods is consulting older neighbours. It is because they have lived there a long time and they have awarnesses awarenesses about the building. For instance, I and my family learned valuable insights our flat when moving to the curent city we live in. Another viable option is to search on the internet because the internet is the most significant the source of information. Unfortunately, this method is only valid if individuals’ buildings are popular among the others due to there are too much data about buildings and it can be tricky to find theirs. In conclusion, more and more people are interested in investigating the history of theit the flat or home. There are some reasons such as safety concerns and traditional beliefs and some considerable ways to research them such as speaking to neighbors or using the internet.