The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, some people have contended that employees should have a longer weekend and shorter working week. I firmly disagree this statement since reducing the time of working not only reduces working productivity but also decreases corporate revenue. First and foremost, shortening the workweek can significantly reduce overall productivity. Notably, most companies rely on the consistently input of manual labors, and by reducing working hours, some of these services will be intervened and postponed to wait for the break. For example, industries like manufacturing and healthcare require the longer working hours to offer services or fulfill orders. If don't, eventually, it not only decreases wokers' efficiency as they require time to go back on track, but also lead to consumers dissatisfication. Moreover, the shorter workweek poses threats to companies overall revenue. Less working hours mean less products to produce, and it is detrimental to the operation of companies as they might not have enough income for sustainability. For example, if a clothing manufacture factory in Taiwan chooses to provide a longer break, it will become less competitive and loss their opportunities to thrive in the dynamic clothing market. Therefore, only by extending the working time for employees can it ensures that gaining adequant revenue to stay remain. In conclusion, some argue that it is reasonable for workers to acquire longer weekend and work shorter, while I firmly disagree with this idea. Since the short workweek not only lowers workers' productivity, but also enables companies to gain enough profits to maintain operating.