Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both therse views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era where human beings crave safety and belonging at their work places, different people have their distinct mindsets. Although some believe that one should stay with the same institution for the rest of their life, i agree with the ones who think changing associations is more excellent. On the one hand, it is believed that remaining in the same company guarantees certainty. Long-term employees often have a better understanding of the company and this can offer a greater sense of predictability and control compared to frequent job changes. Furthermore, this also gives opportunity for promotion within the institution. For example, my grandmother worked with the central bank of Cameroon for 40 years prior to retirement. During that period, she started as a simple bank teller and eneded needed as the director’s secretory. On the other hand, changing company opens doors for new experiences and growth. This exposes individuals to different work environment and technologies. They get to develop new skills and grow unlike working with the same organization for too long which can hinder your personal development. Moreover, switching institutions prevent familiarity. As the saying goes familiarity breeds contempt. This reminds me of a time when i was working as a Doctor in Gambia at the Edward Francis Teaching Hospital. I had worked there for 3 years and because i was freindly with my juniors, oneday I requested for a patient to be transferred to a different ward they did not do it. Therefore, I agree with this perspective. In conclusion, while a certain group of people believe that an employee should remain in a similar organization for a life time because of stability and promotions, the other beg to differ that one must swap associations for new developments and to avoid disrespect. In my opinion, the latter is best.