The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming. To what extent do you agree?

It is suggested that reducing funds which are aimed at precluding internal environmental problems would be better as governments should pay more attention to global environmental issues such as global warming. The essay does not support the provided idea because of believing in the importance of regional environmental problems and the need to control and tackle these problems along with more international ones. There are various countries in the world, which have various problems: political, economic as well as environmental. Facing threatening consequences of ecological issues, humanity has started to take into consideration how to deal with them effectively. All over the world, governments impose different programs, policies and restrictions in order to preclude them. Being either local or international, environmental problems pose a danger to society. At the same time, regional problems can easily turn into global ones, increasing damage they can bring. In other words, it is inappropriate to reduce funds of local environmental issues as it can lead to deterioration of situation. For instance, in 2011, the Ministry of Ecology of Iran sharply decreased the budget dedicated to regional environmental problems, as a result these problems became more serious and damaging; the quality of drinking water deteriorated, which led to a rise in illnesses among the population. Moreover, not only states but also non-governmental organisations, eco-activists and public actively try to solve international ecological problems in many ways. Being environmentally conscious, they adopt sustainable practices, circular economy and boost environmental awareness among people. Furthermore, the are many multilateral agreements and conventions which make governments engage in the process of tackling climate change;they all have been spending much effort and money on that purpose. For example, one of the most famous agreements is the Paris Agreement from 2015, which makes all nations limit global warming well below 2°C. Since then, all of them have been contributing to that process and much funds have been spent. To conclude, although some believe that governments should increase budgets for global environmental problems and decline them for the local ones, the essay disagrees with it due to finding both problems serious and saying they both should be studied and addressed. Obviously, enough attention is already given to global warming and others.