It is important for travellers and business people to understand the cultures they come into contact with, however briefly. What are the main advantages of doing so? What do you think is the main disadvantage of not doing so?

The differents cultures around the globe naturally determine what are the interactions that are socially accepted in some regions. In this essay we will analyse the advantages for a foreigner to understand it. Next, we will discuss the disadvantages of not following the social codes while being abroad. Finally, a conclusion of the befenits of being in contact with other cultures manners will be provided. To begin, there are many benefits present on having the knowlegde of the countries and regions that are present in the world. The locals made the legal and social rules that are mandatory in their land, so naturally, they are the ones who can make a possitive impact on your visit. To give an example, in some places public drinking is allowed but, in contrast, there are some regions that these same action is against the law. The situation given above illustrates that, to have a nice visit to another place, to know the rules is a must. On the other hand, to have a healthy commercial relationship is necessary to the counter parts to be mutually trusted. Hence, one of the biggest disadvantages of not knowing the rules that apply in this social interaction can be crucial when it comes to close a company deal. To give an example of the above, in Asia when it comes to have dinner with your coworkers, the asians can´t say no when they are offerred a drink, because it is a tradition for them. Consequently, when a business parnet parent rejects a drink in a dinner meeting, they do not take it well. In conclusion, in this essay is supported that there are mostly advantages of knowing the culture as a foreign visitor. The ability to understand how to act in another country, or even in another city as a national, only can give rewards to the people that are doing the effort to get inmerse immersed in their sorroundings.