Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

The internet can be an unwelcoming place for children due to content that it contains. Nowadays, many parents tend to give their children devices without enabling parental control, thereby putting their mental health and social development at risk. This essay will analyze the effects of this trend and suggest possible solutions. Cyberbullying is one of the main threats of the internet, and anyone can be effected by it nowadays. For example, statistics show that 1 out of 3 internet users was cyberbulied cyber bullied before. Therefore, youngsters is an easy prey for peers due to their lack of social experience. Not preventing cyberbullying in time by parent figure may result in problems with mental health for the victim. Moreover, there are many more potential threats in the internet such as online predators. It is evident that in today's fast-paced world there is many online predators. Without parental oversight, children are vulnerable for online predators. To solve this problems actions must be taken by parents. To defend their offspring from internet threats, parents must manage their kids devices and educate them about online behavior. Supervisors can implement parental control and monitor software to limit access to harmful content and prevent any type of harm for their offspring. For instance, kids whose parents managed their internet behavior are less likely to be victims of cyberbullyind cyber bullying and other internet threats. In conclusion, internet is not a safe place for a youngsters and can negatively effect them. However, educating children about online behavior and encouraging them to report harmful interactions can help mitigate this issue.