Many young people are leaving their home in rural area to study or work in cities.What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent years, the number of students leaving rural areas to study or work in cities has increased due to the greater number of opportunities available in urban areas compared to the countryside. This essay will elucidate both the reasons and the consequences of this trend. It is evident that there are practically no opportunities in rural areas, people often either become farmers or take on other low-income jobs. This issue arises from the lack of investments from the goverment. The authorities tend to fund cities more than countrysides. Moreover, there are many problems with infrastructure in rural areas. As a result of that, many youngsters prefer to leave their homes and go study in the cities pursuing a better life. Therefore, this trend negatively affects the employment rate in rural areas because there are few people left who want to work there. Because of decreasing amount of sitizens small rural areas are in danger of termination. There are some solutions that can help resolve this problem. Firstly, the goverment needs to prioritize countrysides when it comes for the investments. This will resolve the problem with infrastructure and draw people in rural areas. For example, after establishing a special program where the Swedish government funded rural areas more than cities, Sweden's annual income increased by 40%. Secondly, authorities should increase number of specialist exchanging programs for rural areas. This will help improve the low employment rate in rural areas, as specialists from all around the country will be sent to work there. In conclusion, it is obvious that drawbacks of this trend are too severe to be exceeded by advantages. Therefore, I presented solutions for this phenomenon