Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this modern world, many individuals tend to have their own business rather than work in corporations. This essay will discuss the roots of this trend and the drawbacks of running own business. One of the main reasons people choose to run their own company is burnout. It seems that in terms of having an ideal career path in big companies, employees often put a lot of effort in work. This situation can cause exhaustion since they do not have time to rest. For example, junior employees often stay up late to reach the deadline, making them only have a few hours of sleep. Another reason is health. This issue often happens to newcomers in industry, where they are forced to achieve companies ' goals, leading them to be careless about their personal condition. However, these factors are not often considered as a good choice since it also has its drawbacks. One of the disadvantages is lack of budget. Many start-up companies often struggle to maintain their companies because of financial issues. A good example of this is food companies, it requires a certain amount of money to buy kitchen appliances such as ovens, or microwaves. In addition to financial, lack of experience in risk management often failed the business. In many parts of the world, many private businesses are built without learning about how to tackle problems. This is important because by having knowledge about risk, people can learn how to mitigate the problems. Moreover, only those who have work experience can detect all the risks that might happen to the companies. In conclusion, burnout and health issues are often considered as two main factors of people choosing to start their own companies. However, without paying attention to the budget and learning about risk management, their own business could experience severe consequences, often leading to failure.