Information technology enales many people to do their work outside their workplace ( e.g. at home, when travelling, etc. ). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is debated whether working outside the workplace is a positive development. Some people claim that due to mobility and flexibility of working at home, employee satisfaction and efficiency will inrease, while others firmly believe that working at home can be distracting and unproductive. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and conclude whether the benefits exceed the disadvantages. On the one hand, In today's fast-paced world many CEOs tend to believe that working at home is unsufisient in comparison with working at a workplace. Firstly, They claim that there are many distractions at home that can discompose the employee from work. For example, during a business call, unexpected noises such as sounds from the drain in the kitchen can distract an employee from an important meeting. Secondly, it is evident that without supervision, employees tend to work less efficiently. The temptation to rest during work time can be too appealing for them. As a result of that, work efficiency decreases. On the other hand, employee satisfaction is an important aspect that needs to be taken into consideration. Because working at home is letting employees work in their own pace, leading to a better work -life balance. In addition, the flexibility that working from home provides, positively affects employee productivity. For example, if employees are unable to complete a task at the office, they can finish it from home. Therefore, task achievement increases. In conclusion, it is obvious that the benefits of working at home are exceeding the drawbacks and that we should promote this trend in companies.