Some people believe that online learning is more effective than traditional classroom learning. Do you agree or disagree?

A huge number of people believe that web-based education is better than face-to-face learning. In my opinion, I particularly agree with this statement. Hence I think that online education is effective, and I also believe that traditional learning is essential too. One the one hand, education on distance is more available and flexible, which really helps when student has no free time to go somewhere. As well, online lessons are often costs less than offline, and it is very useful, because at the present time every second student has issues with finances. For instance children from poor families and children who live in countryside and want to learn English, can not get offline classes because of distance and small budget. As a result internet-based lessons help to economy time and money, and it in fact helps to people who have less money. On the other hand, traditional classroom learning is really important, because of following reasons. Live interaction and socialization, by learning offline students communicate with each other and online education is not able to realise live interaction which influences on students’ understanding. For example when people visit offline lessons, they talk, help each other and teachers can explain the theme more effectively by visualise it for the students. Therefore, students may understand topics better, develop social skills and find new friends. To sum up, learning online and offline have their own unique advantages such as availability and flexibility or live interaction and socialization. However, to be honest their importance are equal, and there is no reason to discuss which one is better.