Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In recent years, many people tend to work as self-employed rather than applying for work as workers in a company or organization. This essay will discuss the reason for this case and the drawback of being self-employed. To begin with, being self-employed offers time flexibility. People are considered to have a lot of time if they do not work for a company or organization. They can manage their time and put another priority aside from working from 9 am to 5 pm as regular workers do in the office. Another reason why is that in this case, people can work from anywhere. By not being a corporate worker, this allows every individual to work from any different places, they do not have to go for work and use some kind of uniform. For example, some people can go for a holiday in another country while bringing their job. They can work at any place if they want. On the other hand, self-employed people also have several drawbacks such as lack of time management and people do not have permanent income. Self-employed people sometimes have a bad management of time, because they do the project alone and do not hire a partner or assistant to work with them. As a result, they tend to work out of the schedule and the target may be overtime. Moreover, self-employed individuals cannot get specific monthly income. They will get paid if the project is over. For instance, people who work in the creative industry, they will get paid if they have done the project. This thing can be a double edged sword for the people because sometimes they have to use their savings. In conclusion, working as a self-employed gives flexibility in time and gives offers to work from anywhere. However, there are several drawbacks from this case because sometimes people have bad time management and do not have permanent income.