In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss and give your own opinion.

With the current technological era, urbanization has increased to the next level, ultimately resulting in concentrated facilities in cities. In this scenario, there is a view that young professionals should work in countryside areas to fill the gap, while the other perspective is there should be freedom to choose, where one wants to work. In my opinion, the choice of work should be according to personal interest instead of compulsion. For every country cities are the front runner in the economy, so definitely there will be more opportunities and resources as compared to the remote areas. For example, in my country, Pakistan a plethora of youngsters are studying in the city's big university and at the same time doing part time jobs to meet their expenses which is not possible in faraway areas. If they were posted in rural areas right after their graduation they will be dishearted, no doubt working there would provide them with unique experiences and they would learn how to face challenges with less number of resources. With hands-on experience, they will be able to progress fast. Thus working in countryside not only fills the gap of the absence of professionals but at the same time provides the chance to challenge oneself. On the other hand, the community also advocate the fact there should be freedom to choose a work location. Young and fresh professional are very entheastic, if they don't get their ideal job location this could slow down their progress. This could also lead to under-rated services. As far as I'm concerned, instead of placing fresh graduates in far remote areas the government should come up with other solutions, like setting up medical camps for one week or month and every time the group of service providers should be changed. Study loans, and bounces can be announced for those who will work willingly. Moreover, technology has already brought a lot of changes in all fields of life, for a profession like teaching online mode is available so why bother with physical. Above all, it should be person's choice where he wants to work.