Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge-edge or experience.

Sports are one of the greatest activities a human can do, hence, when sportspersons become pro there is a great chance that they can impact others, because of how the media covers them. I this essay I will analyse why I do believe that they are the perfect role models for kids, providing examples that support my statement. Firstly, the path to become a professional athlete is full of challenges that they need to surpass to achieve their goals. Naturally, this is a great example for others to overcome the issues that can be present, not only when practicing a sport, but in their life too. Moreover, it is inspirational to think about how some athletes who grew up in poverty ended up being one the best at their careers. There are many examples of this situation. Carlos Tevez was born in one of the most dangeous areas of Argentina, but his talent helped him to get out of there and became a champion in many Europeans football leagues. Additionally, Alexis Sanchez, who lived in the north of Chile, in a city called Tocopilla, which is a small city with almost no oppotunities to practice sports, ended up leading the team that won the first American Cup to his country. Secondly, sports its not only about winning thropies, it is also about being healthy. Consequently, being a pro-athlete means that they are, in almost every case, persons who looks up for their health. So, in order to be there, they must follow a extrict set of rules on their diet, excercise rutines routine and, also, leave alcohol, drugs and fast food behind. Certainly, this a great example for younger generations. If their idol is a healthy person, by triying to be like them, they are going to look up for their bodies too. Cristiano Ronaldo illustrated this at a press conference when he took a soda and put it out a the table, this image impacted the world and gave a clear message of how unhealthy the product was to the audience. Alongside this, in Chile, football clubs are not allowed to be sponsored by beer or any alcohol brands, this imply that the kids who wear their indumentary are not associated with bad habits. In conclusion, I strongly believe that professional athletes are one of the best examples for children because they are covered by the media and have huge impact to children with abilities and careers. Even thought, there are a some cases of misconducted professionals, the majority of them are up to the standard of being an person that worth look Change the form of the verb looking show examples up to.