There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extend do you agree or disagree?(EX)

In today's world, young generation should try their best to achieve a good position in the society. It is considered by some individuals that schools should pay more attention to basic subjects, involving more classes and some non-academic subjects like some sports classes shoul be eliminated. I partially disagree with this statement for several reasons which can lead to physical weakness in children. On the one hand, different kinds on sports lessons can be beneficial for children's health, improving their skills and strengthening immune systems. In other words, students who take part in such lessons can live more healthy lifestyle with more developed muscles or athletic build. In addition to this, they can gain more skill besides education ones, which can be useful in future. For example, in Denmark, most schools provide the students with subjects about various professions and then students can broaden their horizons. Therefore, with the help of such subjects, the young can learn more information, delving into different topics they are interested in. On the other hand, these types of classes can be a good way to distract children. To be more specific, children can be easily affected and do not pay attention to more necessary lessons. Hence, they can hardly find success in their future life and face more challenges. For instance, in Azerbaijani, most of the students with lower grades are mainly distrupted by sport classes ann thus they cause unemployment or financial problems in future. In conclusion, taking all the above-mentioned points into account, although non-academic subjects have some detrimental impacts on children, in my opinion, these subjects can effect student's life in many ways, making them more skilled and helping them to hold a respective status in the community