The media, especially the television is failing to represent the world in its true light. As a consequence, the younger generation is growing up in a fantasy world with a false conception of their surroundings. Present your argumentation to highlight your opinion on this matter. Give reasons and specific examples to support your opinions.

The reliability and quality of media broadcasts are often in question. This is due to the skewed worldview of the next generation growing up in heavily media-influenced environment. I am inclined to agree with this statement as we have many youths The portrayal of unrealistic lifestyles in television shows creates a skewed perception of reality for young viewers. For example, reality shows often depict extravagant living and drama, which can lead youth to believe that such lifestyles are common or attainable. As such, many have become depressed when they are unable to achieve similar lifestyles The impact of advertising and consumerism on television influences young viewers’ values and priorities. For instance, kids today are much more susceptible to the idea that they should go under the knife to look as flawless as celebrities or famous people onine. Couple with promotion of materialism and superficial values, which have lead youth to prioritize wealth and appearance over personal growth and integrity. In conclusion, as a result of certain types of media propaganda, youths today grow up with misconceptions about how the world is and this can be seen in their struggle for unattainable lifestyles and how they prioritise their personal appearance.