It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some suggest that it is important for individuals to take risks in both professional and personal scenarios. I believe that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages as it allowas individuals to learn various life skills that contribute to personal growth. On the one hand, some argue that taking risks can cause negative consequances that individuals may find it hard to bare. To be specific, taking risks means a higher possibility of making mistakes, if individuals don't have a possitive mindset or are not capable of managing stress, it easily leads to severe mental disorders, such as anxiety or depression. Eventually, they will not only suffer from mental problems, but also lose their opportunities to try and to succeed. For example, if a person puts himself under the circumstance of taking risks in the workplace, for example, organizing an activity without any experience. The failure not only lets him lose his job but also trigger his fear to try a new project again. On the other hand, I believe that taking risks helps individuals develop strong life skills. Notably, when idividuals are under the circumstance that they may likely make mistakes, the severe environment would not only makes them more resilient and adaptable to difficulties, but also help them build independance and confidence when facing challenges in the future. However, those who are afraid of taking risks do not have opportunities to polish thse those the soft skills which can only attain through mistakes. For example, candidates who have the courage to implement innovative ideas are often valued by the employers. In conclusion, although some argue that taking risks is detrimental to individuals’ mental health, I firmly believe its advantages outweigh its disadvantages, as only through risks can they develop important life skills and grow as individuals.