Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil.

It is true that a small number of people write by hand utilizing a pen or pencil in the modern world. There are many reasons why this is the case, and I believe that it has detrimental effects on individuals. There are two primary reasons why individuals are writing by hand using a pen or pencil these days. Firstly, the development of technology contributes significantly to the decline of handwriting skills, as a rapidly evolving world demands widespread use of keyboards and touchscreens, therefore, most young people prefer typing of computers and smartphones. For example, since a lot of written work and resources are easily accessible on the internet as well as many students have become lazy and has brought about a decrease in writing skills. Secondly, the rise of online education and digital textbooks impact on both adults and youngsters because now students rely on more on tablets and laptops rather than traditional notebooks. A clear example is that many people struggle to keep up with digital advancements in the education system. As a result, there is a sharp decline in handwriting skill among students. Despite the efficiency of digital tools, the decline of handwriting may have unintended consequences, particularly affecting in cognitive development and creativity. Initially, the use of handwriting has dropped off significantly in recent years, and typing has caught on as the dominant form of writing. A salient example of this is the decline of handwriting reduces personal expression, such as signatures, personal letters. Furthermore, the cognitive and motor benefits of handwriting are lost, written notes tend to be retained in memory more effectively. This means that handwriting enhances brain activity and improves memory. As a consequence, technological innovations have lead to a decline in handwriting. In conclusion, the development of technology and the rise of online education, including digital textbooks, are the main reasons why the decline in handwriting happens, I believe that its various negative effects on people is much greater