In order to solve traffic problems government should tax private cars owners heavily and use the money to improve public transport. Whatbare the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

In this contemporary era, many countries have traffic jams due to the increased of privet vehicles. Some people argue that to develop the public transport system, the private transport system ought to pay a high amount of tax in order to avoid traffic congestion. This solution has some advantages and disadvantages and this essay will discuss both sides with points. On the one hand, when increasing tax rates for privet cars, the government can spend that revenue to construct infrastructure and improve the current public transport system. Building new roads helps to reduce the traffic congestion during the peak hours in major cities. Due to these developments, the public transport system allows people to travel conveniently at a low cost and with more reliability. Therefore, the government economy will enhanced and that income can be allocated for another major project in the country. For instance, nowadays many countries people tend to use carpools. In addition to that, the developed public transport system allows people to travel conveniently at a low cost. This allows save money and time. Moreover, there are some environmental benefits such as, the heavy taxes prevent people spend money on privet cars and that can lead to fewer emissions. Also, people opt for a more eco-friendly public transport system. On the other hand, the heavy tax burden not allow people to purchase new vehicles and potentially loss of automobile industry jobs. This is because, the industry could lead to decreased sales, losses in manufacturing and other related services. Furthermore, in most countries public transport services might not be available in a regular manner and are not efficient. This is because, it may directly effects on passengers and they have to struggle with extended waiting time. Also, insufficient public transport might not accommodate all people who have left their privet cars. In conclusion, a number of people who argued to acquire heavy tax rates from the privet car owners to develop the public transport system. Although it allows people to travel in eco-friendly, more convenient low-cost methods, it loses the automobile industry and people may struggle with insufficient service.