The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, science plays a crucial role in our societies. Many believe enhancing humans’ life quality should be the main goal of it. I vehemently agree due to the amount of energy we spend on discovering new science and the impressive power of it in affecting our lives. One of the most important reasons why the main goal of science must be to improve our lives is the amount of time and energy humans invest in science. For instance, from the early ages of humans’ life, they have spent plenty of their time and money to study and learn new things which has led to new scientific discoveries in many cases. To add more, there are different fields that science can be used to make new things and discover unknown knowledge, but we should never forget that the magical power of science should be focused on important aspects of humans’ life including health and existence to worth investing heavily in. Thus, if this amount of energy be allocated on something that its initial goal will not benefit mankind’s life significantly, like media and other non-necessary things, our time would be wasted effectively. Another reason is the amount of power that science has to affect people’s life. Without a doubt the new technologies that come from scientific researches have so much power to improve our quality of life that nothing else is capable of. In the past, people in order to survive tried various methods, mostly learned from other creatures including animals, but nothing helped their survival and progress more than discoveries based on science. With its help, man learned to make tools and accommodation and started a civilized world. Thus, the amount of comfort and benefits we can get from science is incomparable with other fields in terms of affecting our life. So, we should priorities the main goal of it to improve people’s life. In conclusion, it is considered that the main goal of science should be to enhance humans’ life. Since the amount of valuable time that we spend on learning science and its wonderful power to affect our life significantly are undeniable, I believe the main aim of science should be benefiting our lives.