Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In fact, art plays a crucial part in our life and influences us in lots of various ways. Some people feel that it provides a significant meaning and purpose while some oppose art as simply a product of imagination far away from reality. This essay agrees that art gives us reasons to live better. This essay will discuss both points of view. One main reason that art is important to people’s lives life is that it has the power to provoke feelings. Art acts as a means to help individuals to tap into hidden emotions and transform them into artistic pieces. This will give a person the opportunity to express their nuances of feelings nonverbally. It is therefore agreed that artwork is a helpful tool for others to gain more insights about the world through one ’s looking glass. “Starry Night” by Van Gough is a prime example, which resonates with viewers on a deeply emotional level regardless of language and cultural barriers. However, many also disagree and feel that art makes them less focused in the present. Indeed, life has hardships a person has to deal with but sometimes they will gradually become weary and tend to give up due to emotional exhaustion. Thus, art projects would be one creative source to help lift up their mental fortitude and this essay disagrees that art is a hindrance to people’s life. A scientific example for this is that making art helps release dopamine which makes one feel good and gives a sense of accomplishment in order to boost one's self-esteem and confidence. While the benefits of art- making enable people to have a deeper understanding of their emotions and improve mental health, some still argue that people should put more focus on practicalities. Nevertheless, we should set clear boundaries between our imaginations and reality because at the end of the day, fantasies know no bounds.