Some people think that people in the modern world are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether people become more reliant on others or self-reliant bears some consideration. The essay contends that leaning on each other can get them professional development in job and networking opportunities in the workplace. It must be acknowledged that individuals able to acquire new skills and knowledge from veteran employees. In other words, these are the workers who have undergone different workplace cultures and already obtained a variety of skills such as problem-solving abilities and cognitive thinking. This diversity also made those experienced individuals adapt to various environments from the companies and industries. For instance, many individuals in Vietnam live with their friends and have enhanced their working skills significantly. Therefore, living with these people can benefit most individuals. On the contrary, some people believe that the independence individuals has increased due to the autonomy they have. Simply put, high job autonomy allows these people to make decisions and manage their work with minimal supervision. However, their solitary mindset had set them apart from the ability to enjoy things in life with everyone else, eventually leading to friendlessness and lack of collaboration. For example, big companies like Google have high expectations and ambitious projects that could affect those who prefer working alone. Hence, they will be burned out in their work. The writers's opinion advocates that by leaning on vet workers can support individuals in career networking. To be more specific, they can have some informal interactions such as coffee breaks or project collaborations which can establish rapport with many people from different departments. Not only having more rapport but also fostering career growth chances. Like Apple where their main focus is collaboration, innovation and continuous learning that impact their future projects. As a result, these can drastically influence individuals efficiency and productivity during their work. In conclusion, despite being independent provides individuals to be autonomous, occupation development and professional connections are criteria worth considering.